Andrea's Weblog
Saturday, 29. June 2002
My Very First Webliography!

Welcome to my first webliography! Since this is the first time I've done this it might be a little rough, ok a lot rough! Look around and see what's up in my world. You might just find something you like!

Personal Interests:

I could make you a whole giant list of sites about things I'm interested in, but I'll narrow it down to just a few!

I LOVE NSYNC! That's really no secret to anyone who knows me. NSYNC is my favorite group and I don't care that they're a "boy band"! Click this to visit the official NSYNC website or click here to visit a really great site made by a super NSYNC fan!

I'm a TLC junkie! If I could, I would sit in front of the TV from about noon until 5 and watch TLC! If you're the same way, check this out!

Who lives in a pineapple under the sea?? SpongeBob Squarepants! Play Spongebob games and have an underwater adventure at this site!

Fun stuff on the Web:

Any time I'm bored, I like to play games online! Here's a great site full of free online games.

Do you like to send people online greeting cards? It's a nice way to brighten up someone's day! Go here for hundreds of cards for any occasion.

Are you bored? This is the perfect place for you! So many interesting sites including online horoscopes, virtual bubble wrap, quotes, puzzles, games, fan fiction, and TONS more!!

Discipline specific "stuff":

One of the most important sites for someone in the communication disorders field is the ASHA website. ASHA stands for American Speech-Language-Hearing Association. This organization is for speech pathologists and audiologists and their website provides information for professionals, students, and the public.

Looking for websites pertaining to speech pathology? Here is a large assorted list of websites covering a vast array of topics that have to do with this field. This page is owned by Liz Herring, an SLP from Oregon. Sites about organizations, Autism, neurogenics, anatomy, and much more are included in this list.

Students (like myself) in the Communication Disorders major might find the NSSLHA website useful. NSSLHA stands for the National Student Speech-Language-Hearing Association. It is the only official national student association that is recognized by ASHA.

Research Resources:

I am doing research on speech and language in patients with Alzheimer's Disease, and what strategies can be used to make them more functional in these areas. I had the chance to work with patients who had Alzheimer's in a hospital nursing facility a few years ago. Since then, I have been interested in this disease and the people it affects. It's not only the person who has the disease that is affected, but everyone in their life.

For information on Alzheimer's Disease in general, The Alzheimer's Association website can be very useful. It provides information for people with alzheimer's, family caregivers and friends, physicians and health care professionals, researchers, and media.

Communicating with Alzheimer's Patients is a list of 24 citations from a literature search from the Alzheimer's disease subfile of the Combined Health Information Database. The books and articles listed all deal with communication and Alzheimer's patients.

Much information on Alzheimer's disease including important advances in Alzheimer's research can be found in the Progress Report on Alzheimer's Disease.

Other "stuff":

I attend Marshall University. Check out their website... The Thundering Herd!!

Online for 8001 days
Last modified: 7/9/02, 8:35 PM
Status
Youre not logged in ... Login
Menu
... Home
... Tags

Search
Calendar
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
August
Recent updates
Mary Lou's Journal
~March 20, 2002~ Moving day! Dad moved in with us today. Tom...
by CDSenior02 (8/16/02, 4:46 PM)
References Alzheimer's Association Website. (2002).
http://www.alz.org/ ____________________________________________ Alzheimer's Disease Education & Referral Center Website. (2002)....
by CDSenior02 (8/15/02, 11:56 PM)
Reflection When I first read
the syllabus for CD 315 on the first day of...
by CDSenior02 (8/15/02, 11:48 PM)
Welcome! Welcome to my CD
315 Weblog. This is the home of my Multi Genre...
by CDSenior02 (8/15/02, 9:52 PM)
Bye, bye, bye to summer
school! I DID IT!! I made it through 10 weeks...
by CDSenior02 (8/15/02, 6:33 AM)
Preface I chose to
do my Multi Genre Project on Alzheimer's Disease (AD) because as...
by CDSenior02 (8/14/02, 8:10 PM)
TABLE OF CONTENTS *Preface*
*Acknowledgements* *About the Author* *Mary Lou's Journal* *Genre 1: Poem* *Genre...
by CDSenior02 (8/14/02, 6:34 AM)
Power Point . This is
a Power Point presentation given by Meredith Jones. She is...
by CDSenior02 (8/13/02, 9:32 PM)
Guest Editorial This is a
newspaper column about health issues. The guest editor this week...
by CDSenior02 (8/13/02, 7:37 PM)
Reflection (Sort of) When I
first read the syllabus for CD 315 on the first...
by CDSenior02 (8/12/02, 7:22 AM)
Crunch time! Another week has
just flown by! It seems like only yesterday that we...
by CDSenior02 (8/9/02, 6:56 AM)
Interview Genre 3 This is
an interview/ evaluation done with a 67-year-old man named Bill....
by CDSenior02 (8/9/02, 5:07 AM)
Lesson Plans The following are
excerpts from the daily lesson plans of Linda Ross, an...
by CDSenior02 (8/7/02, 12:20 AM)
Getting Older (Draft) This is
a poem by Mabel, a woman starting to progress through...
by CDSenior02 (8/7/02, 12:16 AM)
My Very First Webliography! Welcome
to my first webliography! Since this is the first time...
by CDSenior02 (8/6/02, 11:01 PM)
Getting Older This is a
poem by Bill, a man starting to progress through the...
by CDSenior02 (8/6/02, 9:36 PM)

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher